Categories
Poems Short stories

Forest Satellite

A walk down the forest with packed snacks and friends by my side.

I sit on the softest grass waiting for the sun to pass to the other side.

Feels of fresh air and an empty mind, I go in deep meditation as I trust those around.

I let myself go, my heart to connect to nature, the ground and my people.

Until I hear the break of branches, so big, all to be made small and equal.

With a curious mind I look over my shoulder, as I feel weak and breathless.

My legs are crossed tied down, unable to move a finger, starting to get restless.

I see bright colors but something was set into chaos.

Someone flipped the pan over and another almost drowned in the water.

I unchain myself from what felt like ropes tying me down.

Someone is playing a twisted game, literally twisting the minds around.

I fall into panic, we were all witnessing a spectacle.

Someone is going to get harmed, I got to see this, an issue to tackle.

My joyous friends were unjustly playing with the elements around.

Where they could win, have their way, but the others would lose ground.

So openly changing the energy of every living thing in the beautiful, God given forest.

A sickening feeling got to my stomach like a monster overtaking, so grotesque.

I have to save the others this cannot be done.

To take away their rights this game is no fun.

In panic I pulled everyone together, and pointed out the illusionary tether that was set on me.

So stuck in my words, this is too much, who is it that’s got a hold on me?

A friendly face looked at me in awe, understood how I gave myself as mere contribution.

To mind control, energy extraction and mercilessness, this is a mind revolution.

I was the one connecting the dots for my joyous friends, being used, then thrown for the bin.

I was the one who was supposed to play God, expected to wash away their sins.

Children of mine I am no one but a child of God myself.

Though, why would you put a sister on a higher shelf then act with such stealth?

Back out of the forest, we walked away, laughing as though this was just a silly game.

Secretly drowning in my tears all night, with no one else but myself to blame.

Bless & Bliss

Z

Leave a comment